Texas Association of Defense Counsel

Call Us: 512-476-5225

Email Us: tadc@tadc.org

Executive Committee


President
Ms. V. Elizabeth (Junie) Ledbetter
Jay Old & Associates
P.O. Box 2283
Austin, TX 78768
PH: 409/241-7252
FX: 409/419-1733
Email: jledbetter@jroldlaw.com


Executive Vice President
Mr. Milton Carey Colia
Kemp Smith LLP
P.O. Box 2800
El Paso, TX 79999
PH: 915/533-4424
FX: 915/546-5360
Email: mcolia@kempsmith.com


Secretary
Mr. Mike Hendryx
Strong Pipkin Bissell & Ledyard, L.L.P.
1301 McKinney, Ste. 2100
Houston, TX 77010
PH: 713/210-4377
FX: 713/651-1920
Email: mhendryx@strongpipkin.com


President Elect
Ms. Michele Yennie Smith
MehaffyWeber, P.C.
P.O. Box 16
Beaumont, TX 77704
PH: 409/835-5011
FX: 409/835-5177
Email: michelesmith@mehaffyweber.com


Treasurer
Ms. Chantel Crews
Ainsa Hutson, LLP
5809 Acacia Circle
El Paso, Texas 79912
PH: 915/845-5300
FX: 915/845-7800
Email: ccrews@acaciapark.com


Immediate Past President
Mr. Dan K. Worthington
Atlas, Hall & Rodriguez, L.L.P.
P.O. Box 3725
McAllen, TX 78502
PH: 956/682-5501
FX: 956/686-6109
Email:dkw@atlashall.com

Administrative Vice Presidents


Legislative Vice President
Mr. Clayton E. Devin
Macdonald Devin, P.C.
1201 Elm St, Ste 3800
Dallas, TX 75270
PH: 214/744-3300
FX: 214/747-0942
Email: cdevin@macdonalddevin.com


Publications Vice President
Mr. Mark C. Walker
Cox Smith Matthews Incorporated
221 North Kansas, Ste. 2000
El Paso, TX 79901
PH: 915/541-9322
FX: 915/541-9399
E-Mail: mwalker@coxsmith.com


Membership Vice President
Mr. Mark E. Stradley
The Stradley Law Firm
9330 LBJ Freeway, Ste. 1400
Dallas, TX 75243
PH: 972/231-6001
FX: 972/231-7004
Email: mstradley@earthlink.net


Programs Vice President
Ms. Pamela McClain Madere
Coats Rose Yale Ryman & Lee, PC
1717 West 6th St.
Austin, TX 78703
PH: 512/469-7987
FX: 512/469-9408
Email: pmadere@coatsrose.com


Legislative Vice President
Mr. K.B. Battaglini
Strong Pipkin Bissell & Ledyard, L.L.P.
4900 Woodway Drive, Ste. 1200
Houston, Texas 77056
PH: 713/651-1900
FX: 713/651-1920
Email: kbattaglini@strongpipkin.com


Publications Vice President
Ms. Christy Amuny
Bain & Barkley
550 Fannin, Suite 1330
Beaumont, TX 77701
PH: 409/833-0398
FX: 409/833-0680
Email: christy@bainlaw.net


Membership Vice President
Mr. Gerard “Jerry” T. Fazio
Owen & Fazio, P.C.
10440 N. Central Expressway, Ste. 1450
Dallas, TX 75231
PH: 214/891-5960
FX: 214/891-5966
Email: jfazio@owenfazio.com


Programs Vice President
Ms. Patricia L. Weaver
Stubbeman, McRae, Sealy, Laughlin & Browder, Inc.
550 W Texas, Ste 800, Twr 2
Midland, TX 79701
PH: 432/682-1616
FX: 432/682-4884
Email: plongweaver@stubbemanlawfirm.com

Regional Vice Presidents


East Texas Vice President
Mr. Douglas R. McSwane, Jr.
Potter Minton A Professional Corp.
PO Box 359
Tyler, TX 75710
PH: 903/597-8311
FX: 903/593-0846
Email: dougmcswane@potterminton.com


San Antonio Vice President
Ms. Gayla Corley
Langley & Banack, Inc.
745 E. Mulberry St, Ste 900
San Antonio, TX 78212
PH: 210/736-6600
FX: 210/735-6889
Email: gcorley@langleybanack.com


Austin/Central Texas Vice President
Mr. Bradley K. “Brad” Douglas
Naman, Howell, Smith & Lee, PLLC
8310 N. Capital of Texas Hwy, Suite 490
Austin, Texas 78731
PH: 512/479-0300
FX: 512/474-1901
Email: bdouglas@namanhowell.com


Fort Worth/North Texas Vice President
Mr. George Charles Haratsis
McDonald Sanders, P.C.
777 Main St., Ste. 1300
Fort Worth, TX 76102
PH: 817/336-8651
FX: 817/334-0271
Email: gharatsis@mcdonaldlaw.com


Corpus Christi Vice President
Mrs. Sofia A. Ramon
Atlas, Hall & Rodriguez, L.L.P.
P.O. Box 3725
McAllen, TX 78502
PH: 956/632-8271
FX: 956/686-6109
Email: sramon@atlashall.com


West Texas Vice President
Mr. Leonard R. “Bud” Grossman
Craig, Terrill, Hale & Grantham, L.L.P.
9816 Slide Road, Ste. 201
Lubbock, TX 79408-1979
PH: 806-744-3232
FX: 806-744-2211
Email: budg@cthglawfirm.com


Houston/Galveston Vice President
Mr. Ron T. Capehart
Galloway, Johnson, Tompkins, Burr & Smith
1301 McKinney, Suite 1400
Houston, TX 77010
PH: 713/599-0700
Email: rcapehart@gjtbs.com


Dallas Area Vice President
Mr. R. Doug Rees
Cooper & Scully, P.C.
900 Jackson St, Ste 100
Dallas, TX 75202
PH: 214/712-9500
FX: 214/712-9540
Email: doug.rees@cooperscully.com

District Directors


District #1 Director
Russel R. Smith
Fairchild, Price, Haley & Smith, L.L.P.
P.O. Box Drawer 631668
Nacogdoches, TX 75963
PH: 936/569-2327
FX: 936/569-7932
Email: rsmith@fairchildlawfirm.com


District #3 Director
Arlene C. Matthews
Crenshaw, Dupree & Milam, L.L.P.
P.O. Box 1499
Lubbock, TX 79408
PH: 806-762-5281
FX: 806-762-3510
Email: amatthews@cdmlaw.com


District #5 Director
Mr. Michael J. Shipman
Fletcher, Farley, Shipman & Salinas, LLP
8750 North Central Expy, Suite 1600
Dallas, TX 75231
PH: 214/987-9600
Email: mike.shipman@fletcherfarley.com


District #7 Director
Mitchell Moss
Scott Hulse, P.C.
P.O. Box 99123
El Paso, TX 79999
PH: 915-533-2493
FX: 915-546-8333
Email: mmos@scotthulse.com


District #9 Director
Mr. Robert E. Booth
Mills Shirley L.L.P.
P.O. Box 1943
Galveston, TX 77553
PH: 409/763-2341
FX: 409/763-2879
Email: rbooth@millsshirley.com


District #11 Director
Michael D. Morrison
Baylor University Law School
3416 Carondolet Blvd.
Waco, TX 76710
PH: 254-710-3611
Email: michael_morrison@baylor.edu


District #13 Director
Monika Cooper
Shannon, Gracey, Ratliff & Miller, L.L.P.
777 Main St., Ste. 3800
Fort Worth, TX 76102
PH: 817-336-9333
FX: 817-336-3735
Email: mcooper@shannongracey.com


District #15 Director
Mr. Joseph A. Rodriguez
Colvin, Chaney, Saenz & Rodriguez, L.L.P.
P.O. Box 2155
Brownsville, TX 78522
PH: 956/542-7441
FX: 956/541-2170
Email: ja.rodriguez@rcclaw.com


District #17 Director
Mr. Jeff Webb
Norton Rose Fulbright
300 Convent St., Ste. 2100
San Antonio, TX 78205
PH: 210/267-1840
FX: 210/270-7109
Email: jwebb@fulbright.com


District #19 Director
Mr. Kenneth L. Tekell, Jr.
Tekell, Book, Matthews & Limmer, L.L.P.
1221 McKinney, Ste. 4300
Houston, TX 77010
PH: 713/222-9542
FX: 713/655-7727
Email: ktjr@tbml.com


District #2 Director
Greg C. Wilkins
Orgain, Bell, & Tucker, L.L.P.
P.O. Box 1751
Beaumont, TX 77704
PH: 409/838-6412
FX: 409/838-6959
Email: gcw@obt.com


District #4 Director
Mr. Rusty Beard
Beard Law Firm
P.O.Box 1401
Abilene, TX 79604
PH: 325/670-9011
Email: rcb@beardfirm.com


District #6 Director
Mr. Gregory D. Binns
Thompson & Knight LLP
1722 Routh St., Ste. 1500
Dallas, TX 75201
PH: 214/969-1700
FX: 214/969-1751
Email: gregory.binns@tklaw.com


District #8 Director
Mr. Slater C. Elza
Underwood, Wilson, Berry, Stein & Johnson, P.C.
P.O. Box 9158
Amarillo, TX 79105
PH: 806/376-5613
FX: 806/379-0316
Email: slater.elza@uwlaw.com


District #10 Director
Mr. Robert Sonnier
Clark, Thomas & Winters, P.C.
P.O. Box 1148
Austin, TX 78767
PH: 512/472-8800
FX: 512/474-1129
Email: grs@ctw.com


District #12 Director
Sid Lange
Cantey Hanger, L.L.P.
600 West 6th St. Suite 300
Fort Worth, TX 76102
PH: 817/877-2800
FX: 817/877-2807
Email: slange@canteyhanger.com


District #14 Director
Ms. Rebecca R. Kieschnick
Donnell, Abernethy & Kieschnick, P.C.
P.O. Box 2624
Corpus Christi, TX 78403-2624
PH: 361/888-5551
FX: 361/880-5618
Email: rkieschnick@dakpc.com


District #16 Director
The Honorable W. Stacy Trotter
Shafer, Davis, O’Leary & Stoker, Inc.
700 N. Grant, Ste. 201
Odessa, TX 79761
PH: 432-332-0893
FX: 432-333-5002
Email: strotter@shaferfirm.com


District #18 Director
Mr. Darin L. Brooks
Beirne, Maynard & Parsons, L.L.P.
1300 Post Oak Blvd., 25th Floor
Houston, TX 77056
PH: 713/623-0887
Email: dbrooks@bmpllp.com


District #20 Director
Mr. William J. Sharp
William J. Sharp & Associates
3701 Kirby Dr, Suite 850
Houston, TX 77098
PH: 713/529-2400
Email: i812@sbcglobal.net

Directors at Large


Heidi A. Coughlin
Wright & Greenhill, P.C.
P.O. Box 2166
Austin, TX 78768
PH: 512-708-5234
FX: 512-476-5382
Email: hcoughlin@w-g.com

Peggy Brenner photo
Peggy Brenner
Schirrmeister Diaz-Arrastia Brem
700 Milam, 10th Fl
Houston, TX 77002
PH: 713/221-2500
FX: 713/228-3510
Email: pbrenner@sdablaw.com


Mr. Kenneth C. Riney
Hermes Sargent Bates, L.L.P.
901 Main St, Ste 5200
Dallas, TX 75202
PH: 214/749-6000
FX: 214/749-6100
Email: ken.riney@hsblaw.com

Mitzi Mayfield
Mitzi Mayfield
Riney & Mayfield LLP
320 S. Polk St., Ste. 600
Amarillo, TX 79101
PH: 806/468-3200
FX: 806/376-4509
Email: mmayfield@rineymayfield.com

Nick Morrow
Nick Morrow
Fulbright & Jaworski L.L.P.
4226 Markham St.
Houston, TX 77027
PH: 713/651-5151
FAX: 713/651-5246
Email: nmorrow@fulbright.com


Mr. Barry D. Peterson
Peterson, Farris, Pruitt & Parker P.C.
P.O. Box 9620
Amarillo, TX 79105-9620
PH: 806/374-5317
FX: 806/372-2107
Email: bdp@pf-lawfirm.com


Casey P. Marcin
Cooksey Marcin PLLC
25511 Budde Rd.
Ste. 500
The Woodlands, TX 77380
PH: 713-882-9597
FX: 281-296-7444
Email: cmarcin@cookseymarcinlaw.com


Victor V. Vicinaiz
Roerig, Oliveira & Fisher, LLP
10225 N. 10th St.
McAllen, TX 78504
PH: 713/599-0700
Email: vvicinaiz@rofllp.com

Ron Mendoza
Ron Mendoza
Davis, Cedillo & Mendoza, Inc.
755 E. Mulberry Ave., Ste. 500
San Antonio, TX 78212
PH: 210/822-6666
FX: 210/822-1151
Email: rmendoza@lawdcm.com


James H. Hunter Jr.
Royston, Rayzor, Vickery & Williams, L.L.P.
P.O. Box 3509
Brownsville, TX 78523
PH: 956-542-4377
FX: 956-542-4370
Email: jim.hunter@roystonlaw.com

Young Lawyers Chairman

Lauren Freeland
Lauren Freeland
Naman, Howell, Smith & Lee, PLLC
8310 Cap. TX Hwy. N., Ste. 490
Austin, TX 78731
PH: 512/479-0300
FX: 512/474-1901
Email: lfreeland@namanhowell.com

DRI Representative


Greg W. Curry
Thompson & Knight LLP
One Arts Plaza
1722 Routh Street, Suite 1500
Dallas, TX 75201-2533
ph: (214) 969-1252
fax: (214) 880-3228
Email: Greg.Curry@tklaw.com

Executive Director

Mr. Bobby L. Walden
400 W. 15th St., Ste. 420
Austin, TX 78701
PH: 512-476-5225
FX: 512-476-5384
Email: bwalden@tadc.org